Week Two….

by Sue

This is shaping up to be one of those crazy busy weeks where I have looked ahead at my calendar and am feeling a little panicked about when I’m going to find the time to fit all my runs in. Since I leave for work at 6am (and never know an exact time that I’ll be home), it’s not preferable–or maybe I’m just too lazy–to get up at 4am to get a moderate amount of miles in. I’m an early riser, but for me that’s a stretch. Add to that a handful of appointments and evening kids’ activities. Which is why I decided to throw a few extra miles in last Sunday as a little cushion because I’m too focused on (read: obsessed with) numbers and cannot fall short of the scheduled miles for the week. I tend to be crazy like that.

Yesterday I managed to get 6 treadmill miles in in 51:06 min. A good start to the week, so I’ll take it! Today is a rest day.

by Kelly

Monday – 5 mile hill run with Ryan and Robyn

Tuesday – 4 mile hill run with Ryan and Robyn

Leave a Reply

