Shoe Love

by Sue

My friend Wendy (who just signed up for her first half marathon this fall!) asked me what kind of running shoes I wear. Ummm….

20120719-182956.jpg
Some may see this as a problem?

This is the view from the back of my treadmill. I mean, what girl doesn’t love shoes? Anyway, I do rotate them. Really. And I’ve always read that you should get a new pair of shoes after every 500 miles. My current (and longtime favorite) brand is Asics. I got the new Gel Nimbus 13 a while ago and love them, and that’s been the shoe du jour lately. Equally as beloved (because it is love we’re talking about, right?) are my Mizuno Wave Riders, which I wore for the Cleveland Marathon. And I absolutely refuse to blame them for the seven (seven!) toenails I lost after that race.

Miles for today: 4 treadmill miles crammed in between work and kids’ activities in 33:04 min.

Another reason why I NEED all those shoes….so they’ll be nice and broken in because there are only

20120719-185047.jpg
left til this!!

by Kelly

6am hot Route 40 run–4 miles.

Leave a Reply

