Chicken and Chicken Wings

by Sue

Finally! Had to take yesterday as a rest day (by circumstance, not choice). But….I had the greater part of today to get my house and myself back in order. I hate feeling disorganized, but by the end of today I was feeling much better.

What I did:

6 treadmill miles in 50:29 min.

Laundry, laundry, and yeah, more laundry. I’d insert a photo here but no one really wants to see that mess.

Made dinner from scratch.

20120725-174944.jpg
Slow Cooker Cream Cheese Chicken Chili from plainchicken.com.

Cream Cheese Chicken Chili

adapted from Tried and Tasty (Printable Recipe)

1 can black beans
1 can corn,
undrained 1 can Rotel,  undrained
1 package ranch dressing mix
1 tsp cumin
1 Tbsp chili powder
1 tsp onion powder
1 8 oz package light cream cheese
2 chicken breasts
Drain and rinse black beans. Place chicken at bottom of pot, then pour out whole can of corn (undrained), rotel, and black beans. Top with seasonings and ranch mix. Stir together. Place cream cheese on top. Cover with lid and cook on low for 6-8 hours. Stir cream cheese into chili. Use 2 forks to shred chicken. Stir together and serve.

4 out of 4 diners satisfied. And by satisfied I mean didn’t flat-out refuse to eat it. Seriously though, it was sooo good! Delicious in a pita wrap, relatively healthy, super easy, and great if you like things a little spicy.

I picked these up this weekend and tried them out.

20120725-175441.jpg
Since I’m not above embarrassing myself, those are 8 lbs. because the 10 lbs. were too heavy. But….I decided that if I’m going to have runner’s legs I need to ditch the old lady arms.

by Kelly

6 am 6 mile run.

Leave a Reply

