A Good Run and Some Good Finds

by Sue

Thursday: 6 treadmill miles in 49:50.
Friday: 4 treadmill miles in 32:42.

Saturday: Long early morning run on trail with Ryan and my friend Kristy, who ran the first half with us. 13 relatively easy miles in 1:55. I felt MUCH better on this run compared to last weekend’s–65 degrees and a cool breeze and an average pace around 9:00 had a lot to do with it. Thankfully Ryan was taking it easy….he did have the men’s Olympic marathon this morning and all.

This weekend our little town has its annual arts and crafts fest. I rehydrated with a giant lemon shake-up. The yummy kind where you can actually chew the sugar in it.

20120812-102607.jpg
The beautiful vintage fabric hand-sewn bag I bought. You can’t see the inside but it has two pockets that coordinate with the outside. I got one for my sister too but I won’t post a picture just in case she ever decides to read this blog, but you’ll have to take my word for it that it’s just as beautiful. http://www.etsy.com/shop/ArtyZin?ref=shop_sugg

20120812-103105.jpg
I also got this sterling silver ring which I LOVE. A couple people I know will be getting earrings made by the same designer.

All in all, a great weekend!

  • 13 decent miles done!
  • Sunday rest day
  • a handful of Christmas gifts purchased and it’s only August
  • the beginning of a whole week of vacation!

36 total miles for the week.

by Kelly

Friday: Workout with trainer Josh (core and arms) and 1 hour kayak.

Saturday: 13 mile run

Leave a Reply

