Sunday, Runny Sunday

by Sue

Thursday: 6 treadmill miles in 50:05

The week was winding down and I took the girls for a little treat. Ice cream for dinner. As one would imagine, I received no objections.

20120820-104835.jpg
Banana caramel sundae with marshmallow creme. Added salted cashews for some “good fat”. Wait….do cashews have good fat? There are bananas in there, you just can’t see them.

I will miss summer days like this, but at the same time, I am so ready for fall and fall running weather.

Friday: 4 treadmill miles in 33:35

Saturday: rest day

20120820-105330.jpg
I’m ready for you, Ryan. New shoes and all. Please disregard the wine in the background.

Sunday long run: Well, I would have been ready if it hadn’t been for a perfectly timed head cold, which made running those 14 miles extra awesome. Kristy ran the first 6 with us then (lucky her) biked the second half. I know I was holding Ryan WAY back, as he wanted to keep an 8:30 pace. This was more like 9:00, but all things considered, not bad. 14 miles in 2:06.

37 miles total for week.

Leave a Reply

Sunday, Runny Sunday

by Sue

Thursday: 6 treadmill miles in 50:05

The week was winding down and I took the girls for a little treat. Ice cream for dinner. As one would imagine, I received no objections.

20120820-104835.jpg
Banana caramel sundae with marshmallow creme. Added salted cashews for some “good fat”. Wait….do cashews have good fat? There are bananas in there, you just can’t see them.

I will miss summer days like this, but at the same time, I am so ready for fall and fall running weather.

Friday: 4 treadmill miles in 33:35

Saturday: rest day

20120820-105330.jpg
I’m ready for you, Ryan. New shoes and all. Please disregard the wine in the background.

Sunday long run: Well, I would have been ready if it hadn’t been for a perfectly timed head cold, which made running those 14 miles extra awesome. Kristy ran the first 6 with us then (lucky her) biked the second half. I know I was holding Ryan WAY back, as he wanted to keep an 8:30 pace. This was more like 9:00, but all things considered, not bad. 14 miles in 2:06.

37 miles total for week.

Leave a Reply

