Lean and Green

by Sue

I recently finished reading this book.

20120829-175421.jpg

Jackie Warner is a trainer who is known for getting celebrities red carpet-ready within a short time frame. I don’t need to be red carpet-ready, I just need my pants not to be too squeezy.

Her basic premise is that you can lose 10 pounds in 10 days by following (exactly) her very simple eating and exercise plans, continue losing over a 30 day period, and then maintain through a clean diet and her specifically outlined exercise program.

The diet plan seems pretty easy to follow, although the calories are low (960ish/day) for the first week then gradually increase as does the exercise program. She emphasizes how to maximize fat burn through her diet plan and an exercise plan centered around cardio-acceleration.

My take-home:

  • Great new (especially arm) exercises
  • Inspiration to eat clean
  • I really should be drinking a lot more water
  • .

    Overall, it really makes a lot of sense and I’m pretty sure if I tried it (by the book), I would definitely see results. Is this the program to be on now, in the middle of marathon training with an insane amount of mileage?….probably not.

    Anyone who knows me, knows that if it’s green and in dirt, I will kill it.

    20120829-181152.jpg

    Who knew?

    Monday: 4 treadmill miles in 33:09. I woke up at 4:15am to get this run in since this was the only time I was going to have that day. Dedicated? Maybe. Crazy? Absolutely.

    Tuesday: 8 treadmill miles in 67:32

    Wednesday: 7 treadmill miles in 58:37

    Leave a Reply

    