1 chick runs 26

…and the other will be cheering her on with the marines.    After struggling through 13.1 last Sunday, I know my body is not ready for 26.2 on October 28th.  So yesterday I made it official….The Marine Corp Marathon allows you to defer your race registration from 2012 to 2013 for a small fee.  Although I am 100% certain it was the right thing to do, I know I will be sad on race day.   I feel like I am leaving Sue in good company with Ryan and Ryan II.

After 4 rest days , I ran/walked on 3 on the treadmill today.   My calf feels a lot better, but my knee is now bothering me.  I read somewhere that one injury can cause another and another.   I am going to back down on my miles, but try to add some other cross training activities into my workout schedule.

On a more happy note…during the fall we usually travel a bit.  For our 2013 fall travel schedule we have some exciting trips planned…  starting with a trip to Santa Fe.   One of the highlights of this trip will be the Santa Fe Wine and Chile Festival Grand Tasting.

Basically it is overindulgence at its best.   Described by the organizers as “The Wine Event with All Those Great Restaurants beckons you to spend a glorious afternoon at The Santa Fe Opera! Featuring tastes from 75 of Santa Fe’s finest restaurants and sips from 100 world-class wineries. The most fun you can have with a wine glass!”   If you have never been to Santa Fe, you need to go; 320 days of sunshine and the most beautiful scenic views.

I am single this week-end.   Ryan is hiking the Appalachian trail with a friend.  The night before they started the hike they decided to carbo load a bit.

 

 

Leave a Reply

