Soup IS a Meal

by Sue

I will just go ahead and apologize in advance, as this will not be anywhere near as interesting as Kelly’s upcoming vacation recap post. And yes, I am sooo jealous! But I know that she and Ryan are enjoying some much needed time away.

20120927-163442.jpg
Sunday I decided I would stock up on dinner for the upcoming work week and made my friend Kathy’s (who happens to be THE best cook I know) Stuffed Pepper Soup. Her husband however jokes that “soup is not a meal”. What?? He is missing out, let me tell you. He will be sorry when Kathy and I move in together and enjoy seven course gourmet meals, while the boys are left at the other house with their pizza and Doritos. Anyway, it was perfect for a chilly fall day and for using up all the green peppers from my garden.

It’s been a good running week so far, as I was able to get all of this in without having to wake up in the middle of the night to get it done.

Monday: 9 treadmill miles in 78:40.

Tuesday: 8 treadmill miles in 68:48.

Wednesday: 7 treadmill miles in 59:46.

Thursday: 4 treadmill miles in 34:20.

20120927-164956.jpg
Not every girl is lucky enough to have her husband bring her home one of these. I’m 5’4″ by the way.

And yes, it’s going in the basement.

And no, it’s not in the soup.

Leave a Reply

