I PR’d….in Treadmill Miles

by Sue

Friday: Rest day.

Saturday: Long run. Due to circumstances beyond my control, I knew that this weekend I was destined to complete my long run on the treadmill. 15 miles in 2:11.

The positives:

  • a Nip/Tuck marathon
  • no snakes
  • immediate and clean bathroom access
  • no Ryan
  • .

    The negatives:

  • minor (major?) freakout when the iPad wouldn’t load Netflix and then again when the battery ran out
  • multiple interruptions from children needing various things and me trying to get them ready for various things while simultaneously running….wait, actually I could look at that as a distraction and therefore move that into the positives column
  • no Ryan
  • .

    It looks like the positives outweighed the negatives.

    Sunday: Rest day.

    20121001-190623.jpg
    Kelly gets the credit for this find….mine arrived this week from erincondren.com. It’s a little blurry but how cool is this?

    20121001-211141.jpg
    Happy 72nd Birthday to my wonderful father-in-law. I totally lucked out in the in-law department.

    43 total miles for the week.

    Leave a Reply

    