I’m Running a Marathon in Less Than a Month….Wait, What?

by Sue

Seeing things like this in my Facebook news feed every day or two is really starting to freak me out.

20121004-192403.jpg

So I’m in the middle of the longest mileage week of my training schedule:
5+10+10+4+22=51

Yikes.

That may not seem like a lot of miles to some people, but for me, it’s huge.

So far I’m 29 miles in.

Monday: 10 treadmill miles in 87:37
Tuesday: 5 treadmill miles in 43:20
Wednesday: 10 treadmill miles in 87:04
Thursday: 4 treadmill miles in 34:24

I have slowed down some. I am tired. Physically and mentally.

Now all I have left this weekend is a quick and painless 22-miler….no biggie, right?

Leave a Reply

