Running….Behind Schedule

by Sue

Things have been crazy busy lately.

Last week’s runs:

Monday: 6 treadmill miles in 51:34
Wednesday: 6 treadmill miles in 51:35
Saturday: 6 treadmill miles in 51:44
Sunday: 6 treadmill miles in 51:43

Consistent, if anything.

I was out of town with the girls for dance all weekend. I’m grateful for hotel treadmills because 1) otherwise I would not have gotten to run at all, and 2) since other people were running next to me I was forced to run the whole time without holding on. Didn’t want to look like a complete tool. I save that for the privacy of my basement.

I made this recipe from November’s Runner’s World a few weeks ago.

20121120-183235.jpg
The apple is filled with unsalted pumpkin seeds, chopped walnuts, and pomegranate seeds then microwaved. I topped it with a container of my favorite plain Greek yogurt with honey….

20121120-214934.jpg
….drizzled the honey on top and sprinkled with cinnamon. Almost as good as apple pie. Really.

Except I had no idea how to efficiently scoop out the pomegranate seeds. Later I happened to see a chef on Chopped take a mallet to the whole pomegranate. ??

24 total miles for the week.

Leave a Reply

