Just What the Doctor Ordered

By Kelly

Wednesday Workout-5 mile treadmill run

Dr. G., my sports medicine doctor recommended to add more cross training into my work-out routine.   Look what arrived today.

 

 

An early Christmas present, the Life Fitness elliptical. 

With Ryan’s muscle pull and my knee, we decided this would be a great Christmas gift we would get each other. 

Since I ran this morning I only spent about 5 minutes on it, but Ryan jumped on it for 40 minutes and was dripping with sweat when he was done.   I know it will not be the intensity of running, but I am looking forward to have another option at home to give m knee a break.  

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

