And I Give You….

by Sue

….the Wright Family Christmas Tree

20121209-172616.jpg
Speaking of the Griswolds, will somebody please tell me why the small-ish tree that you so carefully selected at the tree farm is always two feet taller once you get it in your house? Seriously, we thought we came home with someone else’s tree.

Since my house looks like this right now

20121209-172829.jpg
(yes, we are moving), I decided instead of unpacking (and repacking) the approximately 1000 ornaments we have, I would make a project out of it and the girls could make all of the tree decorations this year. Including stringing cranberries and popcorn. Win-Win. Extra Win if you are a dog.

So we are only moving two miles away. That being said, it’s still a lot to wrap your mind around, especially after living in the same house for fifteen years. It is the only house my children have known. The best years of my life have unfolded in this house. But, it is a good thing, as I feel so fortunate to have found a beautiful new home in which to make future memories.

I think Kelly’s first question was “Where will you put the treadmill?”.

Treadmill runs this week:

Tuesday: 6 miles in 51:05
Wednesday: 6 miles in 51:05
Friday: 6 miles in 51:07
Sunday: 6 miles in 51:06

What I’m reading now:

20121209-175637.jpg
I’m only a few chapters in, but great so far!

24 total miles for the week.

Leave a Reply

