My Garmin-less Week

by Sue

Nope. Still broken. But I’m just going with it.

So that was Tuesday; Wednesday I ran another 8-ish miles (74 min.) on a different, less alligator-populated route. The scariest thing I saw this time was the lady walking one lap dog while pushing the second one in a baby stroller. Really.

We totally lucked out on the weather, since it’s always hit or miss this time of year.

20130107-085920.jpg
When you live in Ohio, you can’t beat this on January 2nd. And I have the non-local sunburn to prove it.

Thursday I had planned on running 6. But due to time constraints and the fact that these two wanted to run the last mile with me, I changed my plans.

20130107-090318.jpg

20130107-090342.jpg
4-plus miles in 36-plus min. with a little extra run thrown in there. Mileage goals or not, how could I say no to this?

So with that, we said goodbye to my wonderful in-laws and the Florida sun. Always a good time!

Back in Ohio on the treadmill:
Saturday: 6 in 50:58
Sunday: 6 in 51:25

I’m really curious how many miles I ran in 2012. I got a new calendar in August but I did save my old mileage record. It’s just a matter finding it in a few weeks when I’m unpacking.

32 total miles for the week.

Leave a Reply

