Great Eats and Great Shoes

by Kelly

Workouts

Wednesday – 3 mile treadmill run/22 minutes life cycle
Thursday – 3 mile treadmill run/20 minutes life cycle
Friday – 45 minutes elliptical sports training program
Saturday – 60 minute Barre3 studio class
Sunday – 5 mile treadmill run
Monday – 25 minutes elliptical /20 minutes life cycle
Tuesday – 3 mile treadmill run/ 40 minute barre3 on line class

Last weekend we met Tara and Justin in Columbus to go to an Ethnic food tour.

20130219-215723.jpg

We sampled food from five different ethnic food restaurants including Somalian, Vietnamese, Mexican, Nigerian and Southern Indian. The food was delicious and we ate at places we would never find on our own. I would highly recommend taking the tour if you are in Columbus. Check it out at http://columbusfoodadventures.com/2011/tour/alteats-ethnic-food-tour

We ended our evening at Barley’s Brewing Company.

20130219-220728.jpg

On Saturday I got up early and spent an hour at a Barre3 class in Upper Arlington. I can’t get enough of their classes. Most times I have to do their on line workouts, there is nothing better then being in the studio!

My next stop was Fleet Feet to pick up my Free Scioto Miles shoes. They are so cute and comfortable. Brooks Pure Candence.

20130219-221527.jpg.
They are so light also, but I was warned only to wear for short distances.

I also picked up a new pair of running shoes to be used for my upcoming half marathon training. These super cute Asics GT-2000.

20130219-221756.jpg
I have only ran in them a few times, but so far I love them !!

Leave a Reply

