The Unimaginable

by Sue

So I had a fun, happy post all prepared for the beginning of this week.

It doesn’t feel right now, as it all seems so trivial.

Our prayers go out to all those affected by the tragedy in Boston. It is unimaginable.

My heart is heavy….first and foremost, because I am a mother, and secondly, because I am a runner.

This was one of those things floating around online this week that stuck with me.

20130417-115637.jpg
People are amazing. Even in the face of danger.

So, this week I will be running for those who cannot, and holding my kids a little tighter.

One of our favorite blogs, anothermotherrunner.com has shared 10 Ways to Support Boston. Check it out.

Leave a Reply

